Cardgame Coalition

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

5 posters

New to Vanguard TCG

Xapieeer
    Xapieeer

Rep : 0

New to Vanguard TCG Empty New to Vanguard TCG

Post by Xapieeer Fri Nov 23, 2012 7:24 pm

So im fairly new to the Vanguard Trading Card Game, i was wondering if i could have some advice on what deck to run and just any general advice. I've been watching the Dubbed Anime to episode 58.

I've been playing Kagero, i've enjoyed them but only thing i dont like is how people treat newbies, lawl. they say im slow when im just reading their cards effects.

Thank you very much Very Happy
    Kira
    Kira
    Elite Member
    Elite Member

Rep : 6

New to Vanguard TCG Empty Re: New to Vanguard TCG

Post by Kira Fri Nov 23, 2012 8:00 pm

First, I say study up. Know what your cards do. Makes the flow a bit easier. Second, If you like Kagero, go up to Narukami. It's the S2 equivalent of Kagero, so it's more modern. But the effects are kinda different. As for deck-making, can't help you there. I suck. I have one deck that loves me, but everyone that looks at it says it sucks xD
    HiveNet
    HiveNet
    Experienced Member
    Experienced Member

Rep : 7

Post by HiveNet Fri Nov 23, 2012 8:06 pm

Dub's a good way to start.

What I do is look for decklists then proxy them. If I test them out, I can get a feeling for if I like them or not.
    Touya
    Touya
    Advanced Member
    Advanced Member

Rep : 16

Post by Touya Fri Nov 23, 2012 11:11 pm

If you like Kagerou, stick with Kagerou. Rule #1 is that all clans are competitive except Etranger and there is always a way to make a deck work well. What is called the best deck right now is only going to last a couple months at best; even the most long-lived of decks can be stopped dead in their tracks by a skilled fighter who's found a way to use their favorite cards.