September 26th Ruling Updates

    Share
    avatar
    Ruby
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 2627
    Rep : 17
    Join date : 2012-04-03
    Age : 22

    September 26th Ruling Updates

    Post by Ruby on Wed Sep 10, 2014 3:59 am

    - A Royal Paladin deck may only include up to 4 "Blaster Dark".
    - Link Joker decks may have as many units with "Reverse" in their name as desired.
    - Legion text Errata Updated version: "[Unit name](If this unit is not in Legion and your opponent’s Vg is G3 or above)"

    Source: http://cf-vanguard.com/howto/deck_0909/

    For those who aren't aware: Thing Saver and anything legioned from Metalborg Black Boy had this stupid thing where they could return 4 from drop to deck like a turn afterwards from Thing Saver's relegioning or Black Boy's instant-legion. This exploit has been dealt with. Thing-"Abyss" was created from the open rule of up to 10 Shadow Paladin units could be played in Royal Paladin. Now, it has been rectified so it goes back to its original purpose: Majesty Lord.

    ... So yeah, this took too long but Bushi finally got it done.


    _________________


    "You can't pay back what you owe with money!!"

    avatar
    Ashiok
    Moderators
    Moderators

    Posts : 3549
    Rep : 31
    Join date : 2012-04-04
    Age : 23
    Location : A flying tea saucer.

    Re: September 26th Ruling Updates

    Post by Ashiok on Wed Sep 10, 2014 1:27 pm

    That's a really obscure restriction to put on a deck, and incredibly counter-intuitive.


    _________________
    Just call me Chris


    "It's easy to believe you're a god when you're twice as powerful as everyone else."
    avatar
    Illyarcher
    Experienced Member
    Experienced Member

    Posts : 656
    Rep : 5
    Join date : 2012-06-25
    Age : 22

    Re: September 26th Ruling Updates

    Post by Illyarcher on Wed Sep 10, 2014 10:49 pm

    - Legion text Errata Updated version: "[Unit name](If this unit is not in Legion and your opponent’s Vg is G3 or above)"

    Someone explain to me how this is different pls.


    _________________
    avatar
    Ruby
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 2627
    Rep : 17
    Join date : 2012-04-03
    Age : 22

    Re: September 26th Ruling Updates

    Post by Ruby on Thu Sep 11, 2014 12:38 am

    Illyarcher wrote:
    - Legion text Errata Updated version: "[Unit name](If this unit is not in Legion and your opponent’s Vg is G3 or above)"

    Someone explain to me how this is different pls.

    Thing Saver and anything Legioned from Black Boy could return 4 the next turn despite having already legioned.


    _________________


    "You can't pay back what you owe with money!!"


    Sponsored content

    Re: September 26th Ruling Updates

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Tue Nov 20, 2018 3:30 pm